Sunday, October 11, 2015

The 4 Different Types Of Bullying

Did you know that there are four types of bullying?
1. Verbal bullying is saying or writing mean things. Verbal bullying includes:
-Name calling
-Inappropriate sexual comments
-Threatening to cause harm

2. Social bullying, sometimes referred to as relational bullying, involves hurting someone's reputation or relationships. Social bullying includes:
-Leaving someone out on purpose.
-Telling other children not to be friends with someone.
-Spreading rumors about someone.
-Embarrassing someone in public.

3. Physical bullying, involves hurting a person's body or possessions.
Physical bullying includes:

-Taking or breaking someone's things.
-Making mean or rude hand gestures.

4. Cyberbullying is bullying that takes place using electronic technology. Electronic technology includes devices and equipment such as cell phones, computers, and tablets as well as communication tools including social media sites, text messages, chat, and websites.

No comments:

Post a Comment